top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth

Be Healed and Baptized in the HOLY SPIRIT!


Many years ago, I had a dream vision that I am just now fully understanding. In the dream, I was sleeping, and woke up suddenly. It was very dark in the room, however, I remember feeling something was very different. My HANDS must have been tingling, because I held them up in front of me....and I was shocked at what I saw! In the darkness, they were shining brightly, with, what looked like blue electricity flowing on them and through them! Basically, my hands had what looked like electric currents running through them. When I woke up, I didn't fully understand the meaning.


Fast forward to this week.....I watched an excellent video on the how HANDS can be used in SPIRITUAL WARFARE.....it was then that the LORD reminded me of the above dream. I was then lead me to do a study of 'HANDS' in the Bible.....which is something I never thought about doing.


After studying the Scriptures, I realized that my dream-vision was about the POWER of the HOLY SPIRIT being displayed through the laying of hands for HEALING, BAPTISM OF THE HOLY SPIRIT, MIRACLES, WORSHIP, and SPIRITUAL GIFTS. (Scriptures below)


**WATCH MY VIDEO AND JOIN WITH ME IN PRAYER FOR THE POWER OF THE HOLY SPIRIT TO COME AND BE ACTIVATED IN YOUR LIFE:



SCRIPTURES FOR THE LAYING and LIFTING OF HANDS:


BLESSINGS:

“And He took them up in His arms, laid His HANDS on them, and blessed them.” Mark 10:16

HEALING:

“they will lay HANDS on the sick, and they will recover.” Mark 16:18

“When the sun was setting, all those who had any that were sick with various diseases brought them to Him; and He laid His HANDS on every one of them and healed them.” Luke 4:40

“And He laid His HANDS on her, and immediately she was made straight, and glorified God.”

And it happened that the father of Publius lay sick of a fever and dysentery. Paul went in to him and prayed, and he laid his HANDS on him and healed him.” Acts 28:8

“For He bruises, but He binds up;
He wounds, but His HANDS make whole.” Job 5:18

So He took the blind man by the hand and led him out of the town. And when He had spit on his eyes and put His hands on him, He asked him if he saw anything.
Then He put His HANDS on his eyes again and made him look up. And he was restored and saw everyone clearly. Mark 8:23;25

RECEIVING THE HOLY SPIRIT:

"And when Paul had laid HANDS on them, the Holy Spirit came upon them, and they spoke with tongues and prophesied.” Acts 19:6

“Then they laid HANDS on them, and they received the Holy Spirit. “ Acts 8:12

"Then I remembered the word of the Lord, how He said, ‘John indeed baptized with water, but you shall be baptized with the HolySpirit." Acts 11:16

MIRACLES

“Now God worked unusual miracles by the HANDS of Paul” Acts 19:11

“And through the HANDS of the apostles many signs and wonders were done among the people. And they were all with one accord in Solomon's Porch.” Acts 5:12

"Therefore they stayed there a long time, speaking boldly in the Lord, who was bearing witness to the word of His grace, granting signs and wonders to be done by their HANDS." Acts 14:3

So Moses went out of the city from Pharaoh and spread out his HANDS to the LORD; then the thunder and the hail ceased, and the rain was not poured on the earth. Exodus 9:33

And so it was, when Moses held up his HAND, that Israel prevailed; and when he let down his hand, Amalek prevailed. Exodus 17:11

PRAISE:

"I desire therefore that the men pray everywhere, lifting up holy HANDS, without wrath and doubting" 1 Tim 2:8

"Hear the voice of my supplications
When I cry to You,
When I lift up my HANDS toward Your holy sanctuary." Psalms 28:2

GIFTS

“Do not neglect the gift that is in you, which was given to you by prophecy with the laying on of the HANDS of the eldership.” 1Tim4:14

"Therefore I remind you to stir up the gift of God which is in you through the laying on of my HANDS." 2 Tim 1:6

WARNING:

“Do not lay HANDS on anyone hastily, nor share in other people's sins; keep yourself pure." 1 Tim. 5:22





[picture credit: pixabay.com]

1,599 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page