top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth

a SIGN from above ..... an old wooden cross!!!


On February 4th, 2019, a HUGE, OLD WOODEN CROSS washed up from the ocean in Fort Lauderdale. It was so large, that it took 10 men to carry it from the ocean waves onto the beach. The article below shows the incredible cross floating in the water, before being dragged on shore:


https://www.sun-sentinel.com/local/broward/fort-lauderdale/fl-lauderdale-cross-comes-ashore-20190205-story.html


This has personal significance to me because I became a Christian right on that beach in Fort Lauderdale when I was a teenager! The LORD saved me out of a atheistic environment and my life was changed forever on those very beaches.


I believe that this HUGE OLD CROSS is a sign from the LORD of HIS soon return, and a call for people to come back to the ways of the cross.....the ancient path to salvation! It is through HIS crucifixion on the cross that we have been delivered from the 2nd death to live with our LORD for all eternity!


Christianity today has gotten away from the fundamentals of the faith and no longer preach 'the cross of JESUS.' This SIGN FROM HEAVEN is a 'blaring' reminder of HIS death and resurrection!


When I asked the LORD what was significance of this cross washing up from the cross, I heard:


"THE OLD RUGGED CROSS"


Here are the lyrics to that song:

those lyrics:


· On a hill far away stood an old rugged cross, The emblem of suff’ring and shame; And I love that old cross where the Dearest and Best For a world of lost sinners was slain.


Refrain: So I’ll cherish the old rugged cross, Till my trophies at last I lay down; I will cling to the old rugged cross, And exchange it someday for a crown.


· Oh, that old rugged cross, so despised by the world, Has a wondrous attraction for me; For the dear Lamb of God left His glory above To bear it to dark Calvary.


· In that old rugged cross, stained with blood so divine, A wondrous beauty I see, For ’twas on that old cross Jesus suffered and died, To pardon and sanctify me.


· To the old rugged cross I will ever be true; Its shame and reproach gladly bear; Then He’ll call me someday to my home far away, Where His glory forever I’ll share.





Scriptures on 'THE CROSS:'


"looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God" Hebrews 12:2


"..and by Him to reconcile all things to Himself, by Him, whether things on earth or things in heaven, having made peace through the blood of His cross." Colossians 1:20


"And you, being dead in your trespasses and the uncircumcision of your flesh, He has made alive together with Him, having forgiven you all trespasses, having wiped out the handwriting of requirements that was against us, which was contrary to us. And He has taken it out of the way, having nailed it to the cross. Colossians 2:13-14


"Then He said to them all, “If anyone desires to come after Me, let hi deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow Me." Luke 9:23


"For the message of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God."1 Corinthians 1:18


” But God forbid that I should boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world." Galatians 6:12



YOUTUBE:

BLOG:

DREAM FORUM:

SAFE HAVEN COMMUNITY FORUM:

455 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page