top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth

a vision of the eagle

Updated: Feb 18, 2018



While praying today, I had a vision in my mind's eye. First, I saw myself sitting on a rock, talking with JESUS. We discussed what was going on in my life. It was faint, but clear enough to hear HIS voice.


Then, the scene changed FOUR times. In each scene, there is a beautiful eagle soaring HIGH in the distance.


The first scene, I see the eagle flying over a huge field of corn stalks. The corn had already been harvested and all that remained were the golden husks. It seemed like winter- time outside.


In the next scene, I now see the eagle flying high over the roof-tops of a town that had been devastated by some disaster. It looked like a WAR-ZONE with smoke, fire and darkness looming.


Then I saw a train moving slowly on the track. As I saw the eagle flying past this train, I heard the words:


'disaster train.'


The fourth and final scene was beautiful! I saw the eagle flying over a calm ocean with the sky bright with different shades of white and blue.


After praying, the LORD gave me an interpretation of what I had just seen:


The eagle represented HIS bride, HIS beloved, the chosen remnant of GOD. It was SOARING HIGH above all four scenes in the vision! It represented how HIS people will not be swept up in all that is coming, but will RISE ABOVE IT! [1] As we abide in HIS SPIRIT, we will not be affected as the world and lukewarm church will be.


Here is what the four scenes represented:


1) the field of corn stalks represent the coming famine.

WE WILL RISE ABOVE IT!


2) the town that had been hit with devastation and war

WE WILL RISE ABOVE IT!


3) the' train of disaster' represents the church and how it is 'slowing down.' It has become a ''disaster" as it intertwines itself with the Babylonian false church, false idols, false doctrines and false religions.

WE WILL RISE ABOVE IT!


4) the ocean represents GOD's hope and the praises of HIS people [2]

WE WILL LET OUR PRAISES RISE UP!


I thank the LORD for this vision, as it shows that HE will be with HIS people even during the hard times! It reminds me of the wonderful verse in Isaiah 40:31 about the eagle:


"But those who wait on the LORD Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint."








SCRIPTURE FOOTNOTES:


[1]"My beloved spoke, and said to me: Rise up, my love, my fair one, And come away." Song of Solomon 2:10


[2] "Then I heard what sounded like a great multitude, like the roar of rushing waters and like loud peals of thunder, shouting: “Hallelujah! For our Lord God Almighty reigns." Revelation 19:6

114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page