top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth

dream: a new move of the HOLY SPIRIT is coming!

Updated: Jan 30, 2018



On the 22nd of January 2018, I had a prophetic dream:

As I was walking outdoors, along a road, with a friend and a few other people, we past a couple of swimming pools with people splashing around. I thought it was odd for people to be swimming in the middle of winter and the cold outside.


We ended up at a large building that seemed like a gym . When we walked inside, I noticed that I was the only one in the group wearing a swim suit. It was then that I realized we, too, were going to go swimming, but only after going to go to a swimming instruction class.


When my friend and I got to the large classroom, we seemed to be the last one to arrive as there were only 2 seats left. The room was packed with people sitting in row after row, quietly waiting for the class to start. As we were waiting for the 'instructor' to come, I started feeling very uneasy and uncomfortable. There was a growing feeling in my spirit that something was not right.


A couple of people started passing out brochures out to everyone, as the waiting got longer and longer. When I was handed mine, I started paging through it and was horrified at what I saw. It was nothing but sexual perversions, witchcraft symbols, and every evil twisted picture possible was right there in front of me.


As I stared in disbelief, I felt the room was getting darker and it seemed like a sense of evil started pouring into the atmosphere. It was one of the creepiest and evil moments that I have ever felt. I told my friend that we needed to leave. However, she protested vehemently, saying that there was nothing wrong, it was all in my head, I was too 'old fashion' and I needed to 'get with the times.'


As she was reprimanding me, I noticed that everyone around us was staring at us, scowling, making rude comments and telling us to be quiet. Everyone else seemed fine with what was going on, and I was the only one that was upset. My friend then assured everyone around that she had me 'under control.'' I felt alone and betrayed by my friend!


The 'last straw' for me was when I noticed a strange smoke and saw that it came from the dark corners of the room, where a few people were burning incense. It was then that I stood up and yelled out very loudly, 'where is the swimming instructor?'

I then got up and immediately fled out of the room. Once I left, I noticed that the building had changed. I kept walking down this wide hallway that seemed to go on and on forever. I remember feeling panicked that I would never get out of there, but, finally, I saw the exit door up ahead. It was then that I realized I had left my purse in the classroom. In total disbelief, I knew that I was going to have to go back and get my purse that had my car keys in it.


All of sudden, from nowhere, I heard a man's voice call out to me. I turned around and saw that he had my purse! The relief and gratitude I felt was overwhelming!!! When he handed it to me, I noticed that he had 2 purses that he was giving me: my old purse and a brand new, larger, leather purse. I saw that my old purse had been completely emptied into the much larger, leather purse. With both purses in hand, I was now ready to finally get out of this wicked place.


As I starting walking away, I was glad to see that there were also two other women that had decided to leave as well. END OF DREAM


INTERPRETATION:


This dream is filled with symbolism that will help interpret it meaning:


-swimming pools = gatherings of people filled with the HOLY SPIRIT

--dressed in a bathing suit = ready to receive the gifting/anointing of the HOLY SPIRIT

--classroom = godless church

--the instructor that never showed up = JESUS/HOLY SPIRIT

--incense/smoke = New Age/witchcraft

--darkness = the light of Christ diminishing

--brochure = false teachings; idolatry, immorality

--the man with the 2 purses =JESUS

--old purse = old wine-skin

--new purse = new wine-skin, which represents a NEW MOVE of the HOLY SPIRIT


SUMMARY:

Once we see the symbols m in this dream, it almost becomes self-explanatory. It represents the state of many churches in the western world today. The church has let down its guard and ,now, it has become a muddy mixture of truth mingling with the doctrines of demons. We are now seeing such a sneaky, subtle and deceiving move of the enemy, as he slithers his way into the different congregations and denominations.


This deception is now forming the one 'new order religion' that will include many born-again Christians churches unknowingly. It hides under the cloak of 'unity' and 'inclusion,' while forsaking the foundations of sound Biblical teaching. It blows in the strange winds of other religions, like New Age (Buddhism), witchcraft, and idolatry practices.


The LORD is calling many watchman to sound the alarm to wake up those who have fallen asleep to these false doctrines, teachings and practices that are creeping in. COME OUT OF HER MY PEOPLE is the cry of these watchmen! (Revelation 18: 4)! Come out of the 'old' church system that is filled with abominations to the LORD. JESUS is removing HIS lampstands from these churches (Revelation 2:5)!

A NEW MOVE of GOD is now coming, where HE will be setting up HIS people into new gatherings of the BODY OF CHRIST. HE will be switching the 'old' wineskins for the 'new' (Luke 5:37-38). It will NOT look like the old churches, but will be entirely different! I believe that this new movement is in the process of being birthed now! HE will lead us to these 'new wineskins, 'when the time is right! Our only job is to be waiting patiently, to be serving HIM completely and to be ready so we can hear HIS voice when HE calls!


KEEP YOUR OIL LAMPS FULL!!!!


Scriptures:

The Parable of the Wise and Foolish Virgins -- Matthew 25:


1 “Then the kingdom of heaven shall be likened to ten virgins who took their lamps and went out to meet the bridegroom. 2 Now five of them were wise, and five were foolish. 3 Those who were foolish took their lamps and took no oil with them, 4 but the wise took oil in their vessels with their lamps. 5 But while the bridegroom was delayed, they all slumbered and slept.

6 “And at midnight a cry was heard: ‘Behold, the bridegroom is coming;[fn] go out to meet him!’ 7 Then all those virgins arose and trimmed their lamps. 8 And the foolish said to the wise, ‘Give us some of your oil, for our lamps are going out.’ 9 But the wise answered, saying, ‘No, lest there should not be enough for us and you; but go rather to those who sell, and buy for yourselves.’ 10 And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came, and those who were ready went in with him to the wedding; and the door was shut.

11 “Afterward the other virgins came also, saying, ‘Lord, Lord, open to us!’ 12 But he answered and said, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, I do not know you.’

13 “Watch therefore, for you know neither the day nor the hour in which the Son of Man is coming.


https://www.blueletterbible.org/nkjv/




76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page