top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth

dream: the dam is about to break


On October 26th, 2018, I received a prophetic dream. In this dream I was standing on the bank of a very large river. The water was high and there were waves that were choppy.


As looked at this river, I saw something quite strange! In the middle of the river there was a platform on four stilts. On the platform there were two people sitting on chairs watching the river flow almost over them. I was concerned for them, that they would get washed away. However, they seemed like they were 'manning their post' by being very concentrated on watching the river flowing.


Then I noticed what was behind the two people. The river dropped off and there was a dam. It was a huge wooden wall that dammed up the river. Behind the dam, the dry river bed dropped by about a hundred feet and it was dry and empty, with sand lining the bottom floor.


In the next scene, I found myself actually in that dry river bed walking around. As I walked around, I looked up and could see this enormous wooden dam with metal braces holding it up. It was a mighty structure and actually looked like an ancient door from a castle.


As I walked around, I saw other people also enjoying the cool river bed. It felt like I was at an historical landmark and I was a tourist marveling at the everything that was around me.


Then, all of a sudden, I started noticing water starting to flow over the wall. It was not just a trickle....it was flowing water starting to pour in.....then it became waves in a matter of seconds! I realized that if I did not run for the bank and get out of the river bed, then my very life was in danger. I saw that the force of the water was so strong, that the dam was not holding and was about to break. I started running as fast as I could to the get out. When I got to the bank, I realized that it was too steep for me to climb up. However, I tried to climb out, knowing that was the only way to safety. It was only moments away to the dam giving way and the waters sweeping over me. END OF DREAM



INTERPRETATION:


Spiritually and physically, the dam is about to break!!! We have been in that dry river bed, where we have been protected from the raging flood. The LORD has held back the waters, but HE will soon remove HIS hand of protection, allowing the dam to break and the flood of disasters to come.

I was shown that the 2 people sitting in the middle of the river WATCHING the waters flowing, are the WATCHMEN. They are the ones in the middle of the spiritual flow and they can see what is coming. Then they can report their findings to those who have ears to hear and eyes to see.


The floods that are coming will be judgments that will bring chaos and destruction, but it will also bring repentance and salvation. People's very souls and spirits will be required to make a choice on whom they serve. No more 'sitting on the fence,' but true devotion to one side will be required.


As we continue to see the hand of protection starting to lift off the land, brother and sisters, we cannot give up hope, but know that the LORD will protect HIS own, as we pray for repentance, mercy and grace.


HIS WORD declares that even as the flood waters come in and a snare is laid for HIS people, HE will find a way of escape like we see in Psalms 124:


"If the Lord had not been on our side— let Israel say— if the Lord had not been on our side when people attacked us, they would have swallowed us alive when their anger flared against us; the flood would have engulfed us, the torrent would have swept over us, the raging waters would have swept us away.

Praise be to the Lord, who has not let us be torn by their teeth. We have escaped like a bird from the fowler’s snare; the snare has been broken, and we have escaped. Our help is in the name of the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth."


OTHER SCRIPTURES:


"So shall they fear The name of the LORD from the west, And His glory from the rising of the sun; When the enemy comes in like a flood, The Spirit of the LORD will lift up a standard against him". Isaiah 59:19


But the earth helped the woman, and the earth opened its mouth and swallowed up the flood which the dragon had spewed out of his mouth. Revelation 12:16

"....The end will come like a flood: War will continue until the end, and desolations have been decreed." Daniel 9:26


'He brought me out into a spacious place; he rescued me because he delighted in me.' 2 Samuel 22:2


YOUTUBE VIDEOS:

BLOG:

323 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page