top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth

hold on!

Updated: Jan 28, 2018






Welcome to my blog! It is dedicated to the LORD JESUS CHRIST and for HIS glory alone!


When I feel that 'tug' in my spirit, I will be blogging the dream, visions and words that I receive. I started receiving this prophetic gift in 2010, after a period of fasting, as I was going through the fires of testing. It was then that I heard that I had a job to do for HIM---an assignment from above! It all was very new for me, and it has taken years for me to understand this new gifting that I have received.


The things that have been shown to me are only 'bits and pieces' of a bigger puzzle. That is because there are many others that are also receiving messages from the LORD, and together we can see a much bigger picture of what the SPIRIT is saying.


I believe that there are many signs pointing to the last days and that is what my ministry is all about-- last day prophecies and teachings. One of the main signs that we know that we are in the last days is that HIS SPIRIT is truly being poured out on HIS sons and daughters:


"And it shall come to pass in the last days, says God, That I will pour out of My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, Your young men shall see visions, Your old men shall dream dreams.  And on My menservants and on My maidservants I will pour out My Spirit in those days; And they shall prophesy." Joel 2


So, why did I name my blog site 'Lifeline Letters?' Well, this also, was from the LORD. On 1/10/18, I awoke to these words: 'lifeline. com.' When I looked it up, I didn't find anything---and that is when I knew that it was to be the name of my new blog!


As I pondered this 'lifeline' idea, I realized how the LORD has been my 'lifeline' through all the hardships that I had gone through! HE had been the 'helping hand' that had pulled me out some awful situations.


"For I, the Lord your God, will hold your right hand, Saying to you, ‘Fear not, I will help you.’ Isaiah 41:13


I also remembered that one verse about 'a threefold cord in not quickly broken' (Eccl. 4:12). This 'cord' or 'lifeline' is made of the FATHER, SON, and HOLY SPIRIT and it will 'hold' you up and rescue you in your time of need!


So, HOLD ON to the LORD as you go through this journey called life! HE will be there for you, if you let HIM!


"Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus." Philippians 4:6-7





169 views9 comments
bottom of page