top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth

message: no glory!

Updated: May 29, 2018


On May 12, 2018, early in the morning, as I was getting out of my bed from sleeping, I heard these words very clearly,


"young Ichabod Crane"


After seeking the LORD on the meaning of this word HE gave me, I received an interpretation, as well as a corresponding message.


SLEEPY HOLLOW:

For those who remember, Ichabod Crane was the main character in the novel, 'The Legend of Sleepy Hollow,' by Washington Irving, written in 1820. I did a little 'refreshing' of my memory about the story and found some interesting things:


The story took place in Sleepy Hollow, which was a very superstitious, and magical place, with trances, visions and strange voices in the air:


“A drowsy, dreamy influence seems to hang over the land, and to pervade the very atmosphere. Some say that the place was bewitched by a High German doctor, during the early days of the settlement; others, that an old Indian chief, the prophet or wizard of his tribe, held his powwows there before the country was discovered by Master Hendrick Hudson. Certain it is, the place still continues under the sway of some witching power, that holds a spell over the minds of the good people, causing them to walk in a continual reverie. They are given to all kinds of marvelous beliefs; are subject to trances and visions, and frequently see strange sights, and hear music and voices in the air. The whole neighborhood abounds with local tales, haunted spots, and twilight superstitions; stars shoot and meteors glare oftener across the valley than in any other part of the country, and the nightmare, with her whole ninefold, seems to make it the favorite scene of her gambols.” (1)

ICHABOD:

I looked up the meaning of Ichabod in the Bible and found out that it meant 'NO GLORY.' Phinehas' wife named her son 'Ichabod' when she was filled with grief because the ARK of the COVENANT has been taken from Israel:


"And she named the child Ichabod, saying, The glory is departed from Israel: because the ark of God was taken, and because of her father in law and her husband. And she said, The glory is departed from Israel: for the ark of God is taken." 1 Samuel 4:20-21



INTERPRETATION:

Now I had the puzzle pieces and starting praying for an interpretation. The 'word' that I heard from the LORD was pointing to the SLEEPING CHURCH! While the church has been sleeping, it has not seen what has crept into its four walls.......false doctrines, worldliness, New Age practices, witchcraft, sorcery and fortune telling.


Not only that, but the real JESUS and HOLY SPIRIT has now been replaced with a new, counterfeit Jesus that produces counterfeit manifestations of a false Holy Spirit. This is a FALSE GLORY, as the LORD is NOW REMOVING HIS TRUE GLORY from these places. Since there is a lack of discernment and plenty of deception, many people are now being led down the road of destruction unaware!


I then asked the LORD what was meant about 'YOUNG,' in the word I had heard, 'YOUNG ICHABOD CRANE. I heard in my spirit that it stood for the YOUNG PEOPLE that are now the majority inf those being deceived. This is because they don't know their BIBLE well enough to discern these false practices/doctrines that are in the church today. This is why it is paramount that we pray for the younger generation to be on fire for knowing the WORD OF GOD!


MESSAGE:

While preparing to write this BLOG, I heard in my spirit, that the LORD had another message to give me,so I stopped what I was doing and started writing down what I heard:


"I will remove MY GLORY from all places that involve themselves in any form of witchcraft, including sorcery, Christian fortune telling, and seeking of the supernatural powers (through witchcraft, sorcery and divination).


My church is quickly becoming a haunt for only owls and jackals to dwell. It will not be cleaned out, but destroyed. They are hollow without any substance of MY Holiness among them.


My GLORY will only dwell in pure vessels that seek ME through the WORD, not through supernatural (witchcraft, sorcery and divination) experiences and 'highs.' This is not from ME , but a counterfeit of the devil.


MY GLORY produces fruit that come from the SPIRIT: love, joy and peace are the by- products. That is why I say that you will know them by their fruit....if these not there, then it is a counterfeit.


MY church is now morphing into a wicked den of thieves. It does not even resemble what the original should look like. But that will change as I clean up, waste away, and purge all that is not of ME.


WAKE UP NOW, true church! wake up to MY NEW GLORY that will fill your houses. it is the latter rain that will fall and will bring in this new wine poured into my new wineskins.


A new church emerges, the old will pass away into the arms of the Antichrist. The new will form out of the dust that I created it and will, in SPIRIT, do many great acts in MY name. I am forming these places now. Soon they will pop up all over and no one will be able to stop them because they are a work of the MOST HIGH GOD. HE will breathe life into them and then, in turn, they will breathe life into those who are willing to receive.


The time is now to discern this new great move of the SPIRIT. It will only be seen in the SPIRIT and not the flesh. It will be indivisible to those who are worldly and self seeking. Only those who are truly humble will be able to see in the SPIRIT what I am doing.


To all that I call, you will hear MY voice. Harden not your hearts and let ME complete MY work in you for you were made for such a time as this!"



SCRIPTURE:

Isaiah 34:13

"Thorns will overrun her citadels, nettles and brambles her strongholds. She will become a haunt for jackals, a home for owls."


Matthew 21:13

"And He said to them, “It is written, ‘My house shall be called a house of prayer,'[fn] but you have made it a ‘den of thieves."


Mark 2:22

“And no one puts new wine into old wineskins; or else the new wine bursts the wineskins, the wine is spilled, and the wineskins are ruined. But new wine must be put into new wineskins.”


John 17:24

“Father, I desire that they also whom You gave Me may be with Me where I am, that they may behold My glory which You have given"


(1) http://www.unboundworlds.com/2014/10/magic-murder-mayhem-rereading-the-legend-of-sleepy-hollow/



YOUTUBE VIDEO:

Message: No Glory:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-ILrP_hI6A&lc=Ugw9BkPWDOJjGfbvHtx4AaABAg






244 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page