top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth

prophetic dream: 2 eagles and under HIS WING



In the last couple of weeks, I have seen something truly amazing and beautiful! While driving on two separate occasions, I have seen an eagle fly right past me! The first one right flew in front of my car, and the second one flew straight towards me on the right! This has NEVER happened before and I knew that it was a sign from the LORD, though I wasn't exactly sure what!


Then this morning, the LORD reminded of a dream I had just before HE awoke me from my slumber of complacency and lukewarmness. I received this dream during an intense time of suffering and testing. Though at the time, I didn't understand its meaning, it was one of the first prophetic ones that I had received about the LORD's great love for HIS children.


I believe now that the 2 eagles were a sign from the LORD that HE will hide us under the shadow of HIS wings during these dark times that we are entering!


DREAM:


In this dream, my husband and I were driving down a country road. As were we driving slowly, and admiring how beautiful the countryside was, I looked to my left and saw a beautiful valley.


I told my husband to stop the car because I wanted to see this scene more closely. So we got out of the car and went over to the fence that stood above this valley and looked down. It was a beautiful green land that almost felt like paradise. While we marveling over the beauty of creation, we saw this HUGE EAGLE flying back and forth down over this valley. It was such an AWESOME and MAJESTIC thing to see!


All of a sudden the scene changed, and we were standing in the middle of this green, lush valley. I looked up above and I could see the eagle flying overhead. As I watched, I noticed that he was getting closer and closer to us!! I started to panic a little because of its sheer size!! It was much bigger than any flying bird I had ever seen!


The eagle then landed on top of me and I found myself completely under HIS WING. I could not really move, and was completely covered and sheltered. My husband was not with me, so I called out to my husband, not understanding what had just happened, I then heard his comforting voice saying NOT TO WORRY, STAY THERE and that EVERYTHING WAS GOING TO BE OK. Then I woke up.


INTERPRETATION:


At the time of the dream, I did NOT have a clue what it meant! It was not till later, when I became baptized in the SPIRIT,, and the LORD gave me the gift of prophecy. Then Scripture became alive and full-color to me and I was able to understand it through the eyes of the HOLY SPIRIT.


There are many places in the BIBLE where it talks about the LORD protecting HIS children UNDER HIS WINGS! This was highly significant to me, because I needed HIS protection from the evil one that was,(and still is), constantly harassing me!


I believe that my husband, in this dream, represents JESUS, because HE gave me comfort and reassurance not to worry, stay there, and that things are going to be OK! With all that is going on right now in the world, JESUS is still saying this to HIS children! We are not to worry, fret, be anxious, stressed or fearful..... even with all the craziness that is happening in these last days!


HE wants us to be hiding ourselves under HIS the shadow of HIS wings, where we will be safely protected in the SPIRIT. Yes, hard times might come and fall on us, but we must remember that HE has got what ever we are going through because we have turned it over to HIM!


Dearest friends, brothers and sisters, meditate on these Scriptures today, and may they encourage, bless, and lift you up into the presence of the our LORD and SAVIOR, JESUS!


"Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me! For my soul trusts in You; And in the shadow of Your wings I will make my refuge, Until these calamities have passed by." Psalms 57:1


"Keep me as the apple of Your eye; Hide me under the shadow of Your wings,

From the wicked who oppress me, From my deadly enemies who surround me." Psalms 17:8-9


"How precious is Your lovingkindness, O God! Therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of Your wings." Psalms 36:7


"Because You have been my help, Therefore in the shadow of Your wings I will rejoice." Psalms 63:7


"He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

He shall cover you with His feathers, And under His wings you shall take refuge; His truth shall be your shield and buckler." Psalms 91:1;4


"‘You have seen what I did to the Egyptians, and how I bore you on eagles' wings and brought you to Myself." Exodus 19:4


"But those who wait on the LORD Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint." Isaiah 40:31



YOUTUBE VIDEO:



LATTERRAIN PREPPERS FORUM:


DREAM FORUM:


SAFE HAVEN COMMUNITY FORUM:








560 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page