top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth

PROPHETIC DREAM: Church needs to Repent!




DREAM:

On 3/25/20 I received a quick flash dream from the LORD that had prophetic significance. In this dream, I was at my house in my nightgown and robe in what seemed to be the middle of the day. A knock came on the door, and when I answered, there was a stranger there that told me that my old friend, Karen and her husband were outside wanting to see me.

I was thrilled and ecstatic to hear this, as I had not seen them for many, many years! I quickly went to get dressed, afraid that they were not going to wait and leave.

When I finally got outside, I saw my friend, Karen, outside on a vacant plot next to my house.  She seemed to be rummaging,. picking up and assorting the trash and debris that was all around.  She didn't seem to happy to see me because she was so busy sorting through the trash.  However, she did wave at me.  END OF DREAM

INTERPRETATION:

1) Since I had on my bedclothes and robe in the middle of the day, I represented the SLEEPING, LUKEWARM CHURCH.

2) 'Karen' means 'PURE' in English and 'RAY OF SUNSHINE' in Hebrew. She represents the TRUE CHURCH OF GOD that should be walking in purity and light.

3) 'Karen' picking up the trash, means that the CHURCH is filthy and dirty right now before the  LORD.  It is sorting through all its sins and iniquities, but not getting rid of them.  Repentance means not only to confess, but to turn away and discard the sin.


4) Since 'Karen' and I were good friends, this shows the mingling of the true Church mingling with the worldly, sleeping, lukewarm church.  


AFTER having this dream, the LORD reminded me of my main purpose for this ministry HE has given me, and that is to proclaim and bring forth again:

REPENTANCE IS NEEDED FOR THE CHURCH
WITHOUT REPENTANCE, COMES JUDGMENT

Many people are confused about the JUDGMENT OF GOD and how that works.  They believe that the JUDGMENTS come because of the wickedness of the unsaved.  However, what they fail to recognize is that judgment begins with the HOUSEHOLD OF GOD, and NOT with the unsaved.  (1 Peter 4:17)

When the righteous become:

-- lukewarm -- start turning back to their worldly ways -- stop seeking GOD -- serve themselves instead of GOD (a form of idolatry) -- and ESPECIALLY, stop obeying the WORD....

.... then the enemy has now been given an open door and has LEGAL RIGHTS to come in. Not only in the believer's life, but also in the community and society in which they they live in.

The enemy then uses these LEGAL RIGHT to brings DARKNESS into your life, and into the land. WHEN this darkness is no longer being PUSHED BACK through prayer, fasting, proclaiming the WORD, and seeking GOD's face, then the LORD allows this darkness to come upon the land and JUDGMENT FALLS.

It is only when the people of GOD humble themselves and commit themselves back to a RIGHTEOUS WALK with HIM, that HE will hear their cry and answer.

The filth of the CHURCH needs to be cleaned up, so it can once again RISE UP and be a beacon of hope and light.  It starts with us, one by one, to make this change.....first within ourselves, then helping others in the BODY see this truth. 

Once the LUKEWARM, UNREPENTANT CHURCH has been shaken of its sin, then the LORD can start using it to maintain justice and truth again.  This can only be done with a truly sorrowful, repentant BODY OF CHRIST.

Our heart felt cry should be to be CRYING OUT FOR MERCY in our time of REPENTANCE.

"Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me! For my soul trusts in You; And in the shadow of Your wings I will make my refuge, Until these calamities have passed by." Psalms 57:1

Beside personal repentance, we must also intercede for others and STAND IN THE GAP for our country's sins as well and ask for forgiveness.  This is what Daniel 9 did in his prayer for personal and national repentance,  Here is a portion of that prayer from Daniel 9:3-5:

"Then I set my face toward the Lord God to make request by prayer and supplications, with fasting, sackcloth, and ashes.  And I prayed to the Lord my God, and made confession, and said, “O Lord, great and awesome God, who keeps His covenant and mercy with those who love Him, and with those who keep His commandments,  we have sinned and committed iniquity, we have done wickedly and rebelled, even by departing from Your precepts and Your judgments."

IN CLOSING, I urge all of us to intercede to THE LORD GOD, not only on our own behalf and families, but for the BODY OF CHRIST and our country.  Spread the message to others that REPENTANCE is necessary for the LORD to come and HEAL OUR WOUNDS. 

Seven years ago I did a video on the 2 Chronicles 7:14 according to the Hebrew text meaning.. I explained how the LORD had told me that if the Church did not 'do 2 Chronicles 7:14,' that JUDGMENT WOULD COME. Here is that video:

PLEASE SHARE THIS MESSAGE OF REPENTANCE WITH THE BODY OF CHRIST during these last days. PRAY that we will become that PURE and RIGHTEOUS BRIDE that the LORD seeks and that will be able to counted worthy to stand before our LORD and KING.


"Watch therefore, and pray always that you may be counted worthy to escape all these things that will come to pass, and to stand before the Son of Man.”" Luke 21:38







HOMESCHOOLING FORUM

LATTERRAIN PREPPERS FORUM:

DREAM FORUM:

SAFE HAVEN COMMUNITY FORUM:










[picture credit: pixabay.com]








970 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page